Putha Hiunchuli lies in the west corner of Dhaulagiri. It was first ascended by James Roberts and Ang Nyima Sherpa in 1954. This mountain can only be climbed from the North and Northeast wall. The route follows a flight from Kathmandu – Nepalgunja – Dolpa (Jufhal) and then the trek to Dunai, Tarakot, Musikhola, Kagkot, Yak khark, and finally, the base camp of Putha Hiunchuli.

Itinerary for Putha Hiunchuli:

Day 01:     Arrival in Kathmandu airport, transfer to Hotel.
Day 02:     Kathmandu sightseeing.
Day 03:     Official works for expedition and briefing by officer of Ministry of Tourism.
Day 04:     Kathmandu – Beni by bus, then transfer to teahouse lodge.
Day 05:     Beni – Darbang Bazaar.
Day 06:     Darbang – Takum Village.
Day 07:     Takum – Lamsang.
Day 08:    Lamsang – Gurjagoan.
Day 09:     Gurjagoan – DarsingeKharka.
Day 10:     DarsingeKharka – BurjungaKharka.
Day 11:     BurjungaKharka – PuthaHiuchuli BC 7246m.
Day 12-30:     Climbing PuthaHiuchuli 7246m.
Day 31:     PuthHiuchuli Base Camp – BurjungaKharka.
Day 32:     BurjungaKharka – Gurjagoan.
Day 33:     Gurjagoan – Lulang village.
Day 34:     Lulang – Takum Village.
Day 35:     Takum – Darbang Bazaar.
Day 36:     Darbang – Beni Bazaar and transfer to teahouse lodge.
Day 37:     Beni – Pokhara by Bus, then transfer to hotel.
Day 38:     Pokhara – Kathmandu by tourist Bus, then transfer to hotel.
Day 39:     Kathmandu, rest day.
Day 40:     Departure