Annapurna, which literally means “Full of Food” in Sanskrit, is a section of Himalayas standing in the North Central Nepal. This section is a 55 km long massif bounded by Kali Gandaki gorge on the west, the Marsyangdi river on the North and east, and Pokhara valley on the South. Annapurna I is tenth among Earth's fourteen eight-thousanders. It was the first 8,000m peak climbed by a French Expedition led by Maurice Herzog, who reached the summit on 3 June 1950. The entire massif and surrounding area are protected by the Annapurna Conservation. Established in 1986 by King Mahendra Trust for Nature Conservation.The Annapurna peaks are among the world's most dangerous mountains to climb. The ideal time to climb these peaks is considered to be March –April.

Itinerary for Annapurna 8091m:

Day 1      Arrival in Kathmandu and transfer to hotel.
Day 2-3    In Kathmandu for official procedure
Day 4     Drive: KTM/Baglung/Beni
Day 5     Trek to Tatopani (1189m)
Day 6     Trek to Ghasa
Day 7     Trek to Lete
Day 8     Trek to ThuloBugin
Day 9     Trek to ThuloBugin Pass
Day 10     Trek to MristiKhola
Day 11     Trek to Base Camp
Day 12-47     Climbing period
Day 48     Trek back to ThuloBugin
Day 49     Trek back to Lete
Day 50     Trek to Tukuche
Day 51     Trek to Jomsom
Day 52     Fly Jomsom/Pokhara/Kathmandu, transfer to hotel
Day 53     Reserve day in Kathmandu
Day 54     Departure